Spin Master wins TOTY

Eighth annual awards ceremony recognises Spin Master, Fisher-Price and Hasbro among others.
Publish date:

TIA President Carter Keithley said: "The TIA is committed to honouring the great companies and ingenious individuals who create products that delight children of every age. The TOTY Awards also set the stage for Toy Fair, bringing together the key players of the industry and celebrating the successes of the past year.”

Winners of the 2008 TOTY Awards are:

Toy of the Year: Air Hogs Havoc Heli Laser Battle, Spin Master

Most Innovative Toy of the Year: Smart Cycle Physical Learning, Fisher-Price

Infant/Preschool Toy of the Year:
Moon Sand Adventure Island, Spin Master

Electronic Entertainment Toy of the Year: Power Tour Electric Guitar, Tiger Electronics

Educational Toy of the Year: Smart Cycle Physical Learning, Fisher-Price

Activity Toy of the Year:
Lego City, Lego

Game of the Year: Rubik’s Revolution, Techno Source

Specialty Toy of the Year:
Snap Circuits, Elenco

Outdoor Toy of the Year: RipStik Caster Board, RipStik USA

Girl Toy of the Year:
Littlest Pet Shop: Display & Play Round & Round Pet Town Play set, Hasbro, and Troop Groovy Girls, Manhattan Toy

Boy Toy of the Year: Transformers Movie Deluxe Figures, Hasbro

Property of the Year: Hannah Montana, Disney Consumer Products


Featured Jobs


Marketing Director UK

Gameplan I Southeast of England I Salary: Competitive I Date Published Monday 7th January 2019