Clive Jones named as BTHA President

Takes over from Nick Austin as two new members join the council.
Publish date:
26_BTHA logo 300.jpg

Popular industry veteran, Clive Jones, was named as the new president of the British Toy and Hobby Association at the organisation's AGM and Industry day yesterday, taking over from Vivid's Nick Austin.

Lego's Drew Brazer and Mattel's Geoffrey Walker were also accepted to council, following vacancies that arose from the resignations of David Allmark, Marko Ilincic, Nick Joslin and Robert Mann. The BTHA also decided to reduce the number of members to 21.

In his first role as president, Jones presented the lifetime achievement award to Flair boss, Peter Brown.


Featured Jobs

Copyrights Group

Marketing Manager

The Copyrights Group is one of the licensing arms within The Vivendi Group. Acquired by Vivendi in 2016 Copyrights manages the licensing for a portfolio of properties to include Paddington Bear. Some of the other companies within the Vivendi Group include Universal Music Group, and their licensing arm Bravado, Gameloft and Studiocanal to name a few.