eOne launches new PJ Masks album

Entertainment One has unveiled details of a new digital album launch for its hit preschool animated property, PJ Masks. The new album, entitled Heroes Forever, will be released in English language only.

The new release follows the success of the brand’s first album  PJ Masks – Here We Come, which was released in 2017 and has been a big hit with the show’s fanbase; generating 22 million streams globally on Spotify alone.

More recently, a cast recording album from the live stage show, PJ Masks Live!Time to be a Hero was released in the US in January 2019 to coincide with the show’s third national tour and has already gained over 1.3 million streams on Apple Music and Spotify.

Entertainment One’s follow up album Heroes Forever delivers eight new tracks including Save the Day’, ‘Catboy’, ‘Go Go Gekko’, ‘and Touch the Sky Owlette.

Rebecca Harvey, eOne’s EVP global brand management, family and brands, said: “Music is a core part of PJ Masks appeal and we’re excited to be bringing fans a new album that will transport them into the world of their favourite characters both at home and on-the-go.

“As a business we are wholly committed to working cross divisionally to maximise brand potential and the fan experience. This latest venture with eOne’s music group is an exciting approach and one that we will be developing across the Family portfolio of brands in future.”

Check Also

Chess, anyone? Netflix’s The Queen’s Gambit has unlocked an international resurgence

Like the best set traps in the now famed Sicilian Defence, Netflix has given us …