Crayola’s Smith Holland joins The Toy Association’s Board of Directors

Smith Holland, president and CEO of Crayola, is joining The Toy Association’s Board of Directors.

The board, which is chaired by Hasbro’s David Hargreaves, includes representatives from all areas of the toy industry, including manufacturers, retailers, and entertainment companies.

“We are thrilled to have Smith Holland join our board,” said Steve Pasierb, president and chief executive of The Toy Association.

"Crayola is an iconic company and great global brand that has brought the joy of play to kids for generations. Smith’s team at Crayola continues to innovate bringing great new products to market and is at the core of where the business of toys and play is headed.”

The firm’s Board of Directors elected Holland during its May meeting to fill a vacancy.

Holland will be up for re-election for his first full two-year term in February 2018 at The Toy Association’s Annual General Meeting, which takes place during the North American International Toy Fair.

About Robert Hutchins

Robert Hutchins is the editor of ToyNews and its sister title, He has worked his way from Staff Writer to Editor across the two titles, having spent almost eight years with both and what now seems like a lifetime surrounded by toys. You can contact him by emailing or calling him on 0203 143 8780 You can even follow him on Twitter @RobGHutchins if ranting is your thing...

Check Also

LEGO names Isabel Graham new head of marketing for UK and Ireland

The LEGO Group has named Isabel Graham its new head of marketing for the company’s …