WIT reveals winners at Annual Wonder Women Awards

Women in Toys (WIT) honoured exectuives across the toys, licensing and entertainment industry last night, at its 13th Annual Wonder Women Awards Gala in New York City.

More than 600 executives joined in the celebrations, which are designed to shine the light on the toy industry’s changemakers.

The 2017 Wonder Women Awards Winners are:

Wonder Woman in Entertainment: Andre Lake Mayer, ZAG

Wonder Woman in Licensing: Jennifer Bennett, Mattel

Wonder Woman in Manufacturing: Laura Zebersky, Jazwares

Wonder Woman in Marketing: Lisa Wuennemann, PlayMonster

Wonder Woman in Rising Star:

– Karen Kilpatrick, JazWings

– Kathryn Hardy, Disney

– Marissa DiBartolo, Toy Book

– Nikki Kennamer, Hasbro

– Stephanie Haggerty, Moose Toys

– Julie Kerwin, IAmElemental

“Congratulations to these powerful and deserving Wonder Woman Winners,” said Genna Rosenberg, principal at GennComm and co-chair of the Wonder Women Awards Dinner.

“Our industry is so rich with talent. It’s an extraordinary time for us, and the perfect moment to champion women who influence our industries and, even more critical, influence the world around them – women who change the game.”

During the evening, WIT also honoured actress and activist Geena Davis with a Gamechanger Award, former Chairman and CEO of Mattel, Jill Barad, with a Lifetime Achievement Award and ChiTag Founder Mary Couzin with the Elyse Lachowyn Mentorship Award.

Check Also

Jazwares names Laura Zebersky new president amid suite of top-level promotions

The global toys and licensing powerhouse, Jazwares, has promoted Laura Zebersky to the position of …