Home / People / Women in Toys announces Annual Wonder Women Awards finalists

Women in Toys announces Annual Wonder Women Awards finalists

Women in Toys, Licensing and Entertainment has revealed the finalists of this year’s Annual Wonder Women Awards Gala.

Held during the New York International Toy Fair, winners will be announced on Sunday, February 19th.

With the support from Tech4Kids, WIT will present its inaugural Elise Lachowyn Mentorship Award to Mary Couzin, the founder and CEO of the Chicago Toy and Game Group.

She will be honoured for her immersive and impactful work as a mentor and passionate advocate for toy and game inventors around the world.

WIT will also honour the former chairman and CEO of Mattel, Jill Barad with the Lifetime Achievement Award and Academy Award winning Geena Davis, co-founder and chair of the Bentonville Film Festival and founder of the Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media, with the 2017 Gamechanger Award.

This year’s Wonder Women Awards attracted nearly 100 nomination submissions from five countries, and the finalists include:


Dianne Bellchambers (Moose Toys) Christina Schick (Madame Alexander Dolls)
Erin Stein (Macmillan Publishing) Claire Tindall (Sphero)
Hayley Maguire (Hasbro) Deb Salmon (Salmon Borre Group)
Jennifer Bennett (Mattel) Kristin Hamilton (Hasbro)
Jessica Blue (UBM) Laurie Conway (Alex Brands)
Karyn Weiss (Accessory Innovations) Lesley Singleton (Playtime PR)
Marie Todd (Komar Kids) Lisa Wuennemann (PlayMonster)
Meredith Norrie (The Walt Disney Company) Lynn Rosenblum (Middle School Moguls)
Sujata Luther (Nickelodeon) Marina Gorey (SuperAwesome)
Sejal Shah Miller (Mattel)
Sharon Vinderine (PTPA Media)
Sheena Stephens (MWW)
Tamara Horowitz (Spin Master)


Anita Choy (Moose Toys) Andre Lake Mayer (ZAG Animation Studios)

Anna Mowbray (ZURU Toys) Cathy Galeota (Nickelodeon)
Deirdre Cross (Forrest-Pruzan Creative) Meghan McCarthy (Hasbro)
Gretchen Forrest (Hasbro) Julia Pistor (Mattel)
Julia Prohaska (Mattel)

Kelly Woon (Funrise)
Laura Zebersky (Jazwares)
Tara Badie (Bandai America)


Annalisa Batista-Ferreira (Mattel)
Catherine Croft Swanwick, Ph.D. (Catilli Games)
Jenny Kile (Kardtects Building Cards)
Julie Kerwin (IAmElemental)
Karen Kilpatrick (JazWings)
Kathryn Hardy (Disney Consumer Products)
Kelley Williams (Paige & Paxton)
Kirsten Augustad de Molina (WABA Fun)
Laura Barta (Whole Wide World Toys)
Lisa Pelletier (Bears2Go)
Madeleine Hunter (Hunter Products)
Marissa DiBartolo (Toy Book/Toy Insider)
Nicole Jakob (Part Time Renegade)
Nikki Kennamer (Hasbro)
Stephanie Haggerty (Moose Toys)
Stephanie Simpson Bughi (Funrise)

Check Also

Gibsons welcomes a brace of new appointments as the firm sees accelerated growth through 2020

The British independent games and puzzles company, Gibsons, has welcomed a brace of new members …