Women in Toys unveils new executive committee

Women in Toys (WIT) has put together a new executive committee, which aims to provide strategic direction and help guide the organisation.

Ashley Mady has been named the chair, Genna Rosenberg has been appointed vice-chair, Nancy Zwiers is the new second vice-chair and Deb de Sherbinin will take on the role of the third vice-chair.

In addition, Mary Kay Russell has been appointed as secretary, while the treasurer is Shannon Gray.

Plus, WIT is also welcoming Nancy Zwiers, CMO at Spin Master, to its board of directors.

“As WIT enters its 25th year in 2016, we’re setting a clear focus on long-range plans for our organisation’s growth, and our board is structured to provide the support required to meet our goals and overall mission,” said Ashley Mady, president of WIT.

“We expect our membership to double this year and have over 50 national and international events in the works, and our new committees will facilitate more member involvement than ever before.”

WIT’s board of directors has also elected Annie Parkhurst, Pamela Anderson, Laurie DeLuca, Stacie Speaker and Tami Murphy as new committee co-chairs.

Check Also

Jazwares names Laura Zebersky new president amid suite of top-level promotions

The global toys and licensing powerhouse, Jazwares, has promoted Laura Zebersky to the position of …