The categories now open for public nomination include Excellence in Toy Design, Excellence in Game Design, Rising Star and Inventor of the Year. Young Inventor of the Year

Nominations now open for 2015 Toy & Game Inventor of the Year Awards

Nominations are now open for the 2015 Toy & Game Inventor of the Year Awards.

The TAGIE awards take place during Chicago Toy & Game Week in conjunction with the Chicago Toy & Game Fair (ChiTAG), the playCHIC toy-inspired Fashion Show and Toy & Game Inventor Conferences.

Toy and gaming industry professionals have until September 1st to submit nominations online here.

Presented by Hasbro, the eighth annual TAGIE Awards will once again honor the masters of toy and game innovation.

The 2015 categories now open for public nomination by all members of the toy and gaming industry include:

  • Excellence in Toy Design
  • Excellence in Game Design
  • Rising Star Inventor of the Year
  • Young Inventor of the Year

 Finalists for these five categories will be announced on September 15th, 2015, at which time voting will open to the general public, media and industry leaders.

A separate committee of industry experts will determine the honorees for the following closed TAGIE Award categories:

  • Excellence in Character Design
  • Hassenfeld Family Humanitarian Award
  • In Memoriam
  • Lifetime Achievement

 “The TAGIE Awards nominations are now open to recognise toy and game inventors from around the world, whose playful creativity results in fantastically fun and exceptionally entertaining play products for kids today,” said Mary Couzin, founder and chief executive officer, Chicago Toy & Game Group.

“Our fall gala will also pay homage to the great inventors who stand out in the eyes of the toy industry for their spirit of fun, philanthropy and advocacy.”

The 2015 TAGIE Awards ceremony takes place Friday, November 20th, 2015 at the Grand Ballroom at Navy Pier in Chicago.

Guests will enjoy an evening of entertainment that includes a cocktail hour, a seated dinner and the awards programme.

Last year’s TAGIE Awards winners included Sphero inventors Ian Bernstein and Adam Wilson, MakieLab’s Alice Taylor and Oliver Morris, inventor of Gravity Maze.

About dt-admin

Check Also

Asmodee launches inclusive board game studio Access+

Asmodee has announced Access+, a first-of-its-kind board game studio adapting Asmodee’s hit titles for players …