Noah Kalus and Zach Ansell scooped the $10,000 prize.

North American School Scrabble Championship crowns 2015 winners

Noah Kalus and Zach Ansell have defeated more than 55 teams to triumph at the 13th annual North American School Scrabble Championship.

The two, whose team name is East-West Wizards, scooped the $10,000 grand prize after two days of Scrabble play at Hasbro Headquarters in Pawtucket, R.I.

“The Scrabble game has a diverse, passionate community of players and it was an honor for Hasbro to host this year’s group of incredibly talented student competitors,” said Jonathan Berkowitz, vice president of marketing, Hasbro Gaming. 

“We thank all of the participating teams, their coaches and families and congratulate our champions on their sportsmanship and skills.”

More than 20 words were played during the final game, including Dodo, Tora, Eek, Louie, Ajis, and Ka.

About dt-admin

Check Also

John Whaite fronts brand-new audio baking collection from Yoto

Yoto, the audio platform for kids behind the critically acclaimed and award-winning Yoto Player and …