Fry beat Iain Miller to become this year's champion.

Minna Fry crowned winner of 25th Anniversary Perudo Championships

Minna Fry was crowned winner of 25th Anniversary Perudo Championships last night following hours of dice-based bluffing at the annual Championship.

After a year of qualifying events played all over the UK, Minna scooped the prize at the grand final, hosted by Konnie Huq and held at The Groucho Club in Soho.

The event welcomed Cosmo Fry, the inventor of Perudo, celebrities and buyers along with the qualifiers from Scotland, Bristol and London regional events and in the end, Fry beat Iain Miller to become this year’s champion.

"It is fantastic that the Perudo Championships has been running for a quarter of a century now and true to form, last night’s event was fast-paced, fun and full of nail biting tension and Minna did exceedingly well to battle it out to become the 2014 Champion," said Richard Wells, sales director at Paul Lamond Games.

"We’re delighted that in its 25th year, Perudo and the championships are more popular than ever and that the game still evokes such passion and competitiveness along with the usual dose of bluff, counterbluff and hilarity."

Perudo retails for around £17.95 and is available at Harrods, Hamleys, John Lewis, WH Smith, Amazon and all good games shops.

About dt-admin

Check Also

Schleich sets new vision: ‘Shaping Storytellers for Life’

Leading toy character manufacturer Schleich GmbH is redefining its purpose and brand story with the …